Post-secondary Schools – Ontario

Landscape, Horticulture Education Program Listings – Ontario

School Program Name Contact
Algonquin College
1385 Woodroffe Avenue, Ottawa, ON
(613) 727-4723
Algonquin College
Horticulture Industries Diploma – 2 yr
Horticulture Technician Apprentice – 2 yr
Steve Neumann – neumans@algonquincollege.com
Brock University
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way, St. Catharines, ON
(905) 688-5550
Brock
Biological Sciences Liette Vasseur – lvasseur@brocku.ca
Durham College
2000 Simcoe St. N., Oshawa, ON
(905) 721-2000
Durham
Horticulture: Food and Farming – 2 yr
Horticulture Technician Diploma – 2 yr
Shane Jones – shane.jones@durhamcollege.ca
Fanshawe College
1001 Fanshawe College Blvd., London, ON
(519) 452-4277
Fanshawe
Landscape Design Diploma – 3 yr Shelley Stephenson – sstephenson@fanshawec.ca
Horticulture Technician Diploma – 2 yr Mike Pascoe – mpascoe@fanshawec.ca
Horticulture Technician Apprentice – 2 yr Mike Pascoe – mpascoe@fanshawec.ca
Bachelor of Environmental Design & Planning – 4 yr Andrew Wilson – awilson@fanshawec.ca
Fleming College
200 Albert Street S., Lindsay, ON
(705) 324-9144
Fleming College
Arboriculture Co-op Certificate
Humber College – North Campus
205 Humber College Blvd., Toronto, ON
(416) 675-3111
Humber
Horticulture Technician Apprenticeship – 2 semesters in-class Richard Zoltek – richard.zoltek@humber.ca
Bill Angelakos – bill.angelakos@humber.ca
Horticulture Science Certificate
Arborist Apprenticeship
Horticulture Science Certificate
Organic Horticulture Specialist
Landscape Technician Diploma
Loyalist College
376 Wallbridge-Loyalist, Belleville, ON
(613) 969-1913
loyalist
Horticulture Technician Apprenticeship (HTAP) horticulture@loyalistc.on.ca
Mohawk College
481 Barton St., Stoney Creek, ON
(905) 575-2545
Mohawk College of Applied Arts and Technology logo
Horticulture Technician Apprenticeship Wayne Ostermaier – wayne.ostermaier@mohawkcollege.ca
Horticulture – Plant Identification Certificate
Landscape Design Certificate
Niagara College of Applied Arts & Technology – Niagara-on-the-Lake Campus
135 Taylor Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON
(905) 735-2211 ext. 7559
Niagara College of Applied Arts and Technology
Greenhouse Technician Co-op Diploma Olga Piedrahita – opiedrahita@niagaracollege.ca
Greenhouse Technician Academic Diploma Olga Piedrahita – opiedrahita@niagaracollege.ca
Landscape Horticulture Techniques Certificate
Landscape Technician Co-op Diploma
Landscape Technician Academic Diploma
Horticulture Technician Academic Diploma
Horticulture Technician Co-op Diploma Wayne Wakal – wwakal@niagaracollege.ca
Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens
and School of Horticulture
Niagara Falls, ONschoolofhorticulture@niagaraparks.com
(905) 356-8554 ext. 221
Niagara Parks
 3 yr Charles Hunter chunter@niagaraparks.com
Redeemer University College
777 Garner Road East, Ancaster, ON
(905) 648-2131
Redeemer
Environmental Studies Dr. Edward Berkelaar eberkel@redeemer.ca
Ryerson University
Sam Benvie, Academic Coordinator,
Landscape Design
sbenvie@ryerson.ca – The Chang School
(416) 979-5035
Ryerson
Landscape Design Certificate Sam Benvie – sbenvie@ryerson.ca
Sault College
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
705.759.2554 | 1.800.461.2260
Sault College
Landscape Techniques Environmental Certificate Bob Knudsen
Landscape Technician – Environmental Diploma
Seneca College – King Campus
13990 Dufferin St., King City, ON
(416) 491-5050
Seneca
Environmental Landscape Management Co-op Diploma – 2 yr Jane Davey – jane.davey@senecacollege.ca
St. Clair College – South Campus
2000 Talbot Road West, Windsor, ON
(519) 966-1656
St. Clair College of Applied Arts and Technology logo
Landscape/Horticulture Technician Diploma – 2 yr John Lein – jlein@stclaircollege.ca
St. Lawrence College – Kingston Campus
100 Portsmouth Avenue, Kingston, ON
(613) 544-5400
St Lawrence
Landscape Gardener Certificate – Kingston campus – Part time Kim Cloutier – kcloutier@sl.on.ca
University of Guelph
160 Johnston Hall, Guelph, ON
(519) 767-5000
University of Guelph
Certificates
Creating Landscapes  info@opened.uoguelph.ca
Growing Plants for Profit
Horticulturalist
Maintaining Golf Courses
Sustainable Landscape
Sustainable Urban Agriculture
Sustainable Urban Horticulture
Diplomas
Horticulture Diploma info@opened.uoguelph.ca
Creating Landscapes Diploma
Associate Diploma in Horticulture – 2 diplomas in 3 years is possible John Zandstra – jzandstra@uoguelph.ca
Degrees
Landscape Architecture Degree  – 4 yr Sean Kelly – skelly03@uoguelph.ca
Crop, Horticulture and Turfgrass Sciences Degree
Graduate Programs
Master of Landscape Architecture Prof. Karen Landman – klandman@uoguelph.ca
University of Toronto
63 St. George Street Toronto, ON
(416) 978-6614
University of Toronto
Professional Master of Landscape Architecture Degree Robert Wright – r.wright@daniels.utoronto.ca